Pal Logo Back

FAQ



If you can't find an answer for your question feel free to contact us at support@palapp.co.uk

If one of your friends is registered with Pal, ask them for their User ID. You can find the person via the search function under "My Pals".

In the side menu below your name or below the name of your group/couple.

If you are in the menu "Create a group" you will find a plus sign below "Members". The plus sign will open the list of your Pals. You can now select who you want to add to your group.

Tap your profile picture in the top right corner.

Tap the group icon in the side menu.

You can only see photos or information from others, if you also share and make them public. When you add a photo of yourself, you will be able to see photos of other users.

You can send a Pal request, you tap on the white Pal button on the profile picture.

You have to be friends with the person, if you want to add them to your group/couple.

You have to be friends with the person, if you want to send them a message.

Swipe from left to right over the request. Or, if you are viewing the profile, tap the Pal button on the profile picture.

You are only chatting with the participants of that event. You don't have to be friends with the participants.

Please check the filter settings in the top left corner on the home screen. They will remain the same until you change them.

Please check the top right corner if you are signed in with the right profile.

Please check the top right corner if you are signed in with the right profile.

Go to the side menu and tap on "Invite friends".

Go to "My activities" and tap on the plus sign in the top left corner.

You can search for yourself. But also with your partner or as a group.

Tap "Join", which towards the right of the activity. Please choose when you want to have a response by from the user, whether you can participate or not.

If you have been accepted to an activity, you can only decline via the event chat. Simply tell to the creator of the activity in the event chat that you have to decline and he or she will remove you as a participant.

Swipe in the menu "Chat" over the desired chat from right to left.

In the menu "My Pals". You will receive request here as soon as the come in.

Tap on the magnifiyng glass icon in the bottom navigation. Choose as to who you want to search as. Make your desired selection and swipe to continue to the search results.

Here you will see what other users are doing around you and you can join them.

Each user shall use their real name to make it easier for the Pal community to recognize one another.

If you want to change your name, please contact our support.